The Full Monteverdi


Wrapture
February 9, 2007, 2:27 pm
Filed under: Filming

What an extraordinary journey we have been on. The restaurant part of the shoot, during which we all found our legs, turned out to be very different from the pressure-cooker environment of covering all the locations. I’m pleased to say that we didn’t drop any – which is no small feat, given the schedule and my unwillingness to resort to easy (or even straight-forward) solutions. As Greg said to me, as we were going back over the shots for outside the restaurant, the day before: “You don’t make life easy for yourself, do you?”. Well, no, and there were times when I almost wished I had but I think it was worth the struggle.

Coming to the end of this part of the project was slightly sad, given how much we’ve been through, together. I, for one, found it almost bizzare: the post-natal feelings I usually get after a first night were not there because this baby will live on long after we’ve finished nurturing it. Still, I will miss the collaboration we developed and the amazing team-spirit throughout the cast and crew. Thanks to one and all.

The edit begins next week.

Posted by John

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

